Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.2
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.5
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Tammy
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Comfort room. Close to trsnsits. Helpful staff! Will stay again.

    Leigh
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018

    Good value for money. Location good staff lovely.

    The room is in need of painting. Decor is seriously out of date. Just needs a few changes in shades. Net curtains need wash etc. Tv is tiny but there is one. Just needs small decor updates be perfect
    The staff lovely breakfast adequate good
    Campbell Gentles
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    23 May 2018

    Good convenient place to stay, close to bus and train options.

    Small bathroom, but understanding being london.
    Breakfast included, nice and early with friendly staff.
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    23 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra
    nl

    Review score

    8.3
    22 May 2018
    The sheets and towels were clean but worn out and stained. But, you know, you can't have it all. For the price at this location, totally worth it!
    To be honest, I had very low expectations from this place being so cheap and in a central location but it was lovely! The shared bathroom wasn't as bad as it sounds. I never had to wait, and the cabins are very private. (little tip - get up early! I hear there were lines later on). The breakfast was great! The staff was helpful and cheery. Highly recommend - you cannot beat this for the location and value for money. Oh, and also - there is this awesome pub right next to it - score!
    Katharine

    Review score

    8.8
    17 May 2018

    The hotel was quiet, comfortable and exactly where I needed to be for a conference in the Olympia.

    The very sweet juice served at breakfast. The duvet which was much too thick and heavy for summer.
    very comfortable bed, nice hot shower, free tea and coffee in the room
    Adam
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Niamh
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    16 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    14 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Good value for money

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room but staff were happy to make and serve in the lounge at no cost.
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, good value
    Yu Ju Kuo
    tw

    Review score

    7.1
    13 May 2018
    No lift
    Good breakfast, nice staff
    Siobhan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    12 May 2018

    Perfect for a short business trip. Friendly staff, small clean and comfortable room.

    Ben
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    11 May 2018

    Very fairly priced hotel in a good location

    Bed was very creakey and breakfast basic
    Lox cost simple hotel with a basic breakfast
    Mirjana87
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    10 May 2018
    Te bed 🛏 it wasn't like stone's under my back. Need to change that mattress
    Friendly service
    Mario
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018

    Great place for short stay in London

    Very good value for money. Nice, friendly staff, very clean. Good breakfast
    Eleftheria
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018

    Exceeded my expectations. Ideal for business trips.

    The only negative things were the lack of private bathrooms, which can be inconvenient at times (although the shared bathrooms/showers were spotlessly clean) and the very thin walls through which you can hear everything.
    The breakfast truly surprised me with how good it was! The lounge room is very cozy and also exceeded my expectations. It was the perfect space to relax with a book while listening to classical music, and there was also complimentary coffee and tea there (which were usually lukewarm-my only very slight complaint). The rooms were also tidied every day.
    Peteris
    lv

    Review score

    9.2
    8 May 2018
    excellent breakfast and coffee.
    Denise
    gb

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    Nice studio room. Modern, great location, felt safe.
    Mr Claudiu
    it

    Review score

    9.2
    5 May 2018

    Clean budget hotel

    Personnel was OK, they tried to help us with everything. They couldn’t help us to have more heat in our room, because their manager didn’t agree to offer to clients a normal room temperature in April when outside were 5 degrees Celsius.
    This is a beautiful 2 star hotel placed in a beautiful location – Kensington. I recommend it for a short city break if you want a budget hotel. Everything was OK: comfortable bed, cleaned room with daily cleaning service, quiet zone even there is little traffic on the street’s hotel, but you can rest very well in the night. It was a little bit cold in the first night, because of the outside temperature which decreased to 5 degrees Celsius, but our little room warmed slowly until the morning. The radiator didn’t work in April. Bathroom is very small, the sink, too. Only one person can stay inside the bathroom, because of the small size, but we talk about a budget 2 star hotel. If you want to be more comfortable book a room with private bathroom. There are also rooms with shared bathroom, but I don’t recommend them. Breakfast was OK… even we expected to have an English breakfast we received a continental breakfast. Regarding transport you can find a lot of solutions to reach to any location in London. Near hotel there is a station for bus no 10 and no 9 which will take you to Central London. You have Tube Central Line from Shepherd’s Bush Station (10 min), you have Overground Line and District Line at Kensington Olympia Station (5 min). In 30 min you are in Central London. Don’t miss a walk through the beautiful gardens around Kensington: Holland Gardens, Kensington Gardens and Hyde Park, Kyoto Garden.
    biamacedo
    nl

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews